Southern Scribe
            a culture of storytelling

 

 Community   

  Southern Scribe List

Southern Scribe List provides information for working writers in the South or whose topic of research is this region.  Each Sunday members receive "The Sunday Papers" which is a collection of links to regional newspapers carrying features on Southern publishing and current releases.  Information about writing opportunities, conferences, and research questions are posted as well. 

Chatty posts as well as those off writing in the South are discouraged.  Southern authors are welcome to promote their works or book events on the list.  The list is moderated.

Subscribe: Southern_Scribe-subscribe@topica.com
Unsubscribe: Southern_Scribe-unsubscribe@topica.com 
Post Message: Southern_Scribe@topica.com 
 
Learn more at:  http://www.topica.com/lists/Southern_Scribe

 

 
topica
 Join Southern Scribe! 
       

  Southern Porch List

Southern Porch List is the sister list to Southern Scribe List. 
 
It is for member introductions and causal chatting.  It's an active place, full of stories, tall tales, and special tea.  Daily posts average around 50.
 
Subscribe: Southern_Porch-subscribe@topica.com 
Unsubscribe: Southern_Porch-unsubscribe@topica.com 
Post Message: Southern_Porch@topica.com 
 
Learn more at:  http://www.topica.com/lists/Southern_Porch 


topica
 Join Southern Porch!